Skip to main content  
 
 

 
scallops

Billingsgate Market is the UK's largest wholesale fish market.

Find us

Trafalgar Way
Poplar
London
E14 5ST 

Members of the general public welcome

It is advised that suitable non-slip footwear is worn.

Children under the age of 12 are not permitted on the market floor due to health and safety constraints.

Opening hours

  • Monday - CLOSED
  • Tuesday 4am - 9.30am
  • Wednesday 4am - 9.30am
  • Thursday 4am  - 9.30am
  • Friday 4am - 9.30am
  • Saturday 4am - 9.30am
  • Sunday - CLOSED

Christmas & New Year 2017/8 Open Dates

  • Friday 22 December 2017- OPEN
  • Saturday 23 December 2017 – OPEN
  • Sunday 24 December 2017 – CLOSED
  • Monday 25 December 2017 – CLOSED
  • Tuesday 26 December 2017 – CLOSED
  • Wednesday 27 December 2017 – CLOSED
  • Thursday 28 December 2017 – OPEN
  • Friday 29 December 2017 – OPEN
  • Saturday 30 December 2017 – OPEN
  • Sunday 31 December 2017 – CLOSED
  • Monday 1 January 2018 – CLOSED
  • Tuesday 2 January 2018 – CLOSED
  • Wednesday 3 January 2018 – CLOSED

Trading as normal from Thursday 4 January 2018

Administrative office opening hours

  • Monday 7am - 2.30pm
  • Tuesday 7am - 2.30pm
  • Wednesday 7am - 2.30pm
  • Thursday 7am - 2.30pm
  • Friday 7am - 2.30pm

More information

020 7987 1118
billingsgatemarket@cityoflondon.gov.uk
Follow us on Twitter

We currently have vacant office space to let.

For enquiries please contact the Superintendent on telephone 020 7987 1118 or email billingsgatemarket@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Published:
25 November 2015
Last Modified:
21 November 2017

Notifications